Summer and Winter and Springtime and Harvest

The hymn “Great Is Thy Faithfulness” has echoed through the chapters of my life.

  • During my growing up years (I’m still growing!) we sang this hymn at Thornloe Crossroads Baptist church
  • During my Bible college studies (Central Baptist Seminary) we often sang this hymn as a testimony to God’s faithfulness
  • During our marriage ceremony (October 1983) we sang this as a congregational hymn

Though I like variety and favour blended worship this hymn retains a powerful influence in my own personal and corporate worship.

While surfing through Vimeo I found this fascinating video entitled “One Year in 40 Seconds.”  Enjoy and sing with me “Summer and winter and springtime and harvest, Sun, moon and stars in their courses above, Join with all nature in manifold witness to Thy great faithfulness, mercy and love!”